23
Aug
08

My favorite Sports.

When people ask me what my favorite sport is I don’t have an answer. I like three sports and all for different reasons.


Basketball is by fair my favorite sport to play. I like how to win a game you need team work. I am an aggressive player, but I play fair. I have learned that people are different off the court than on the court, I am one of those people. I have played many good people who are so nice of the court. Some teams do not like the way I play, but I play the way I do and it’s fair so I’m not changing the way I play just to appeal certain people. I have played one on one with my older brother and have beat him, but he’s a hockey player so it’s fair.




Football is such an amazing sport to watch, but I would not dare play it. Though few people get severely injured playing football, I don’t want to take any chances. Plus, football is a sport meant for guys, and I don’t want to mess with some football playing guys.

The game of football has in some way shape or form been in my life. My dad was born and raised in Wisconsin, and he is a Packer fan ( no surprise you would be an outcast if you were a Viking fan). Since my dad is a Packer fan so am I, and no I am not a Jets fan just because Brett Favre came back, which is a whole other subject. Anyway, the way that football players move so nimbly makes me awestruck.




Now hockey, what isn’t there to like?? People getting checked into the boards and coming right back from the hit. Women’s hockey isn’t as good, the women don’t look as graceful on the ice as the men do, and they don’t hit as hard. My brother was, and still is, a hockey player. He had the hockey hair too. He played with Matt Niskanen in high school. This picture was taken right after Virgina beat Hibbing to go to State.

Now I admit hockey players don’t smell good after a game. My favorite position on hockey is the goalie. I love watching all the moves they do to save the puck. Also you can have a good team and a bad goalie and you might win, or you can have a bad team and you still have a small chance of winning. What I’m saying is Hockey is a team sport that if one position fails it can hurt your team a lot.




So those are my favorite sports. Next time someone asks you what your favorite sport is think a second before you automatically say one sport.


0 Responses to “My favorite Sports.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment